You’re Killing Me Smalls

Does anyone remember “Wakko’s 50 State Capitals” song? He listed all fifty states and their capitals to the tune of Turkey in the Straw.

Well, we’re getting close and will soon be able to use that song as an indicator of downloads for Restless Shores. We are in all the coastal states except for Mississippi, Alaska, and Hawaii. The rest of the holdouts are mostly in the middle.

The states that haven’t downloaded an episode yet (and I know that I contacted at least one newspaper in your state) are:

Idaho, Montana, Utah, Oklahoma, Kansas, Nebraska, North Dakota, Minnesota, Arkansas, and Kentucky.

To all those states that have supported us, I thank you. If you are reading this and know anyone in any of those holdout states that have no Restless Shores exposure, please encourage them to give us a try.

I am embarrassed to say that I have relatives in Arkansas and no downloads from there. I’m feeling the love.

We have crossed the Pacific and Atlantic Oceans. Time for Restless Shores to travel across the fruited plains and from sea to shining sea – without, of course, dysentery like in the Oregon Trail game.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: